Close

Online Reservations

Book your stay – at best rates.

Menu
  • Hotel Museum 00A.jpg

    140 years of hotel treasures

  • Hotel Museum 00B.jpg
  • Hotel Museum 00C.jpg
  • Hotel Museum 00D.jpg
Museum

Brilliant treasures

The pioneers of alpine hospitality made history at Waldhaus Flims. This history is palpable to the present day. Explore the rooms of our museum and marvel as you take an inspiring journey back in time and meet the grande dames and lords of the Belle Époque or the many colourful figures from Graubünden’s history.

Belle Époque Hotel Museum

The Belle Époque Hotel Museum opened in 1992 under the Belle Époque pavilion. Today, visitors will find carefully arranged artefacts that were kept in the attics and basements of the Grand Hotel for decades. Prepare to be amazed by these historical gems – with a short tour or a culinary experience in one of the museum rooms. Open daily.

Crystal collection

Sparkling crystals line the underground passages of Waldhaus Flims. The quartz crystals originate from the collection of a well-known amateur geologist in Graubünden, Paul Membrini, who travelled around the globe searching for the most dazzling precious stones he could find. The exhibition is open to the public.

Close

Online buchen

Buchen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt mit Bestpreisgarantie.

Menu
  • Hotel Museum 00A.jpg

    Trouvaillen
    aus 140 Jahren Hotellerie

  • Hotel Museum 00B.jpg
  • Hotel Museum 00C.jpg
  • Hotel Museum 00D.jpg
Museum

Schillernde Schätze

Im Waldhaus Flims haben die Pioniere der alpinen Hotellerie Geschichte geschrieben. Und bis heute ist diese Geschichte hier zum Greifen nah. Begeben Sie sich in unseren Museumsräumen auf eine inspirierende Reise durch die Zeit, in der Sie den Grandes Dames und Grandseigneurs der «Belle Epoque» genauso begegnen werden wie dem Zeitgeist schillernder Bündner Figuren. 

Hotelmuseum «Belle Epoque»

Das Hotelmuseum «Belle Epoque» ist 1992 im Untergeschoss des Jugendstil-Pavillons entstanden. Hier findet man heute liebevoll arrangiert, was über die Jahrzehnte hinweg in den Kellern und auf den Dachböden des Grand Hotels aufgehoben wurde. Lassen Sie von diesen Trouvaillen inspirieren – sei es auf einem kurzen Rundgang oder bei einem kulinarischen Erlebnis in unseren Museumsräumen. Das Hotelmuseum hat täglich geöffnet.

Kristallsammlung

Funkelnde Steine säumen die unterirdischen Passerellen des Waldhaus Flims. Die Bergkristalle stammen aus der Sammlung des bekannten Bündner Strahlers Paul Membrini. Auf seiner Suche nach den schillerndsten Edelsteinen reiste er rund um den Globus. Die Ausstellung ist öffentlich zugänglich.